Albert Sailing Club is run on a volunteer basis.

The Committee consists of the Flag Officers (as defined in the Club Rules) and General Committee members.   The Committee is elected for a term of one year commencing from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

The Committee for the 2020-2021 year is set out in the table below.   A brief profile of each committee member can be found below the table.

Position Person Contact
Commodore Cindy Tilbrook
Vice-Commodore Rod Thomas
Rear Commodore Steve Dunn  
Club Captain Paul Farrell  
Secretary Tim Falkiner  
Treasurer Hristina Burduja  
General Committee member Peter Bennell  
General Committee member Don McKenzie  
General Committee member Tony Schalken  
General Committee member John Whelan  

Committee Member Profiles

Name  : Rod Thomas

Place of birth: Adelaide

First sail:  Holdfast Trainer junior class boat as a crew in Adelaide

First boat: Mirror "Bushfire", which I sailed with my wife Mandy

Now sailing: Laser Radial at ASC and in Laser Association events

Joined ASC: late 1978, when Mirrors were the Class on the Lake (and throughout Australia).

Work : Retired, after 30 years in Human Resources