Notice is hereby given, in accordance with the Rules and By-Laws, of the Annual General Meeting of Albert Sailing Club Inc.

 The meeting will be held at 1 Aquatic Drive at 5.00 p.m. on Saturday 11 May 2024 and via Zoom at the same time.  Zoom meeting details are set out below.

The meeting will be followed by an informal dinner (free of charge to club members).  If you plan on attending the dinner, please notify

The following documents provide material in relation to the Annual General Meeting: (click on  the hyperlinks)

All Committee positions will be declared vacant at the AGM.  Nominations for Committee positions will be listed below no later than 6 p.m. on Saturday 4 May 2024.

All members are encouraged to consider standing for the Committee.  General responsibilities include:

  • A commitment to the club;
  • The time required to devote to committee matters (monthly meetings, email exchanges, regular attendance at the club etc)
  • An understanding of the role of the Committee and the member's role within it
  • A willingness to accept responsibility and the ability to use the technology the club uses to communicate to members
  • Listening skills and the willingness to feed communications from members to the committee in an effective manner

An overview of duties of the key committee positions is attached HERE.

Specific tasks required of committee members vary from time to time according to the club's overall plan and specific requirements.  We therefore endeavour to have a committee made up of people with a range of skills and expertise to support the good governance and development needs of the club.

Intending candidates are encouraged to contact Greg ( ), Rod ( or Cindy (

The following nominations have been received in relation to the 2024 Annual General Meeting:  (list available after 4 May)

Position Nominee  
Commodore Greg Ryan  
Rear Commodore Rod Thomas  
Club Captain Paul Farrell  
Secretary Tim Falkiner  
Treasurer Joe Chircop  
General Committee

Bettina Azzopardi

Peter Bennell

Danny Matthews

Don McKenzie

Cindy Tilbrook